Los Angeles Burger Blog

BOCA Burger @ Home

Posted in Reviews, Uncategorized by justjoe78 on November 11, 2009

BOCA Burger

I was feeling hungry tonight, and instead of my trying to cook something (you don’t want to see that happen) or head out to pick up some food I chose to cook up a BOCA Burger.

There is usally a pack of BOCA Original Vegan patties sitting in the freezer for the times when dinner prep seems like a major undertaking.  They are really low fat (less than 1g) and a good source of protein and iron.

Being a lifelong meat eater I hadn’t even considered putting a BOCA burger anywhere near my mouth until a few years ago.  However, since I was introduced to them I can’t say that they haven’t grown on me a little bit.

BOCA burgers can be prepared several ways (grill, skillet, or microwave) and are probably served best on a bun.  I’m not vegan and I have no plans on becoming one so topping choices are wide open. 

Today’s BOCA burger was microwaved (for convenience) and served on a bun with bleu cheese and ketchup.

BOCA Burger

Today's BOCA Burger w/Bleu Cheese

Since I’ve already been through half of the current box, I guess it is a repeat item.  I’m going to go out on a limb and say that everyone should keep some in their freezer for a quick and nutritious entree.

BOCA Foods Company
PO Box 8995
Madison, WI 53708
http://www.bocaburger.com

Tagged with: , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alireza said, on December 10, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    I agree on the BOCA Burger. Very quick and easy. Also, they taste pretty good. Probably better for women than men because of the amount of soy.


Leave a comment